Officers

Kimberly Smelley

Kimberly Smelley

President

HEALTHWARE SYSTEMS
ksmelley@healthwaresystems.com
281.979.5961

Tonie Bayman

Tonie Bayman

President Elect

Memorial Hermann Health System
Tonie.Bayman@memorialhermann.org
832-658-6002

Dena McNeill

Dena McNeill

Immediate Past President 2016-2017

PwC
dena.r.mcneill@pwc.com
713.356.5939

Jackie Medina-Lewis

Jackie Medina-Lewis

Vice President

IMA Consulting
jmedina-lewis@ima-consulting.com
484.432.3200

Rachel Beasley

Rachel Beasley

Treasurer

Texas Children's Hospital
txgchfmatreasurer@gmail.com
832.824.2318

Melissa Crass

Melissa Crass

Secretary

Conifer Health Solutions
melissa.crass@coniferhealth.com

Board of Directors

Lita Abreu

Lita Abreu

Director 2017 - 2019

Baylor College of Medicine
eabreu@bcm.edu
713.798.3936

Diaa Alqusairi, PhD, CHFP

Diaa Alqusairi, PhD, CHFP

Director 2017 - 2020

Houston Fire Department-Emergency Medical Services
diaa.alqusairi@hotmail.com
832.393.4224

Kevin Burns, CPA

Kevin Burns, CPA

Director 2017 - 2021

Houston Methodist
kjburns@houstonmethodist.org
713.441.3421

Vania Duckett

Vania Duckett

Director 2017 - 2022

CHI St. Luke's Health
vaniaduckett@live.com
832.355.5102

Pam Potter, MBA, FHFMA, FACHE, CMPE

Pam Potter, MBA, FHFMA, FACHE, CMPE

Director 2017 - 2026

Houston Methodist, Bone & Joint Clinic
pam.potter@sbcglobal.net
713.504.4483

Mark Evard, MBA

Mark Evard, MBA

Director 2017 - 2023

CHI St. Luke's Health
mevard@stlukeshealth.org

Brad Monahan, CPA

Brad Monahan, CPA

Director 2017 - 2025

BKD, LLP
bmonahan@bkd.com
713.499.4600

Natasha Mehta

Natasha Mehta

Director 2017 - 2024

Parallon
natasha.mehta@parallon.com

Board of Directors 2016-2018

Amy Adams

Amy Adams

Director

Richard, Wayne &Roberts
amya@rwr.com
281.681.4202

Dolly Desai

Dolly Desai

Director

Bone& Joint Clinic of Houston
dollygdesai@gmail.com
(817) 689-2670

Steve Hand

Steve Hand

Director

Memorial Hermann Health System
steve.hand@memorialhermann.org

Andy Ho, MPH

Andy Ho, MPH

Director

VillageMD
andyho@villagemd.com

Julie Rabat-Torki

Julie Rabat-Torki

Director

Memorial Hermann Health System
Julie.Rabat-Torki@memorialhermann.org

Patrick Mason

Patrick Mason

Director

Memorial Hermann Health System
patrick.mason@memorialhermann.org

James Matthews (Jim)

James Matthews (Jim)

Director

Nearterm Corporation
jmatthews@nearterm.com
281.646.1330

Mark Worthen, CPA, FHFMA

Mark Worthen, CPA, FHFMA

Director

Frost Bank
mark.worthen@frostbank.com
713-388-7858

Committees

Amy Adams

Amy Adams

Program Chair

Richard, Wayne & Roberts
amya@rwr.com
281.681.4202

Erin Keene

Erin Keene

Program Co-Chair

erin.keene@gmail.com

Danna Campbell

Danna Campbell

Program Co-Chair

campbell.danna@gmail.com

Jackie Medina-Lewis

Jackie Medina-Lewis

Membership Chair, Awards and Recognition Chair

IMA Consulting
jmedina-lewis@ima-consulting.com
484.432.3200

Derick Perkins

Derick Perkins

Membership Co-Chair

Memorial Hermann
derick.perkins@memorialhermann.org

Russell Mancini

Russell Mancini

Sponsorship Chair

Apogee Consulting Group
rmancini@apogeemc.com

Vania Duckett

Vania Duckett

Communication Chair

CHI St. Luke's Health
vaniaduckett@live.com
832.355.5102

Tiara Thudaya

Tiara Thudaya

Communication Co-chair

McConnell & Jones, LLP
thudaya@mjlm.com
(713) 968-1641

Diaa Alqusairi, PhD, CHFP

Diaa Alqusairi, PhD, CHFP

Certification Chair

Houston Fire Department-Emergency Medical Services
diaa.alqusairi@hotmail.com
832.393.4224

Francisco Ardila

Francisco Ardila

Certification Co-Chair

Professional Alternatives

Jordan Mitchell, Ph.D.

Jordan Mitchell, Ph.D.

Member Development Chair

University of Houston Clear Lake
mitchellj@uhcl.edu
832.842.2033

Jamil Aslam

Jamil Aslam

Co-chair, Member Development

aslamj85@gmail.com

Julie Rabat-Torki

Julie Rabat-Torki

Co-chair, Member Development

Memorial Hermann Health System
Julie.Rabat-Torki@memorialhermann.org

Tonie Bayman

Tonie Bayman

Governance Chair

Memorial Hermann Health System
Tonie.Bayman@memorialhermann.org
832-658-6002

Phyllis Speer

Phyllis Speer

Awards and Recognition Co-chair

U.T. - M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
pspeer@mdanderson.org
713.745.9670

Kimberly Smelley

Kimberly Smelley

Awards and Recognition Co-Chair

HEALTHWARE SYSTEMS
ksmelley@healthwaresystems.com
281.979.5961

Steve Hand

Steve Hand

Events Chair

Memorial Hermann Health System
Steve.Hand@memorialhermann.org

Mark S. Worthen, CPA, FHFMA

Mark S. Worthen, CPA, FHFMA

Events Co-chair

Frost Bank
mark.worthen@frostbank.com
713.388.7858

Lita Abreu

Lita Abreu

Community Benefits Chair

Baylor College of Medicine
eabreu@bcm.edu
713.798.3936

Jeb Corley

Jeb Corley

Special Interests Chair

Medix
jcorley@medixteam.com

Brett Auer

Brett Auer

Special Interest Co-Chair

Medix
bauer@medixteam.com
(414)477-8021

Dolly Desai

Dolly Desai

Social Networking Chair

Bone& Joint Clinic of Houston
dollygdesai@gmail.com
(817) 689-2670

Terry Allison

Terry Allison

Social Networking Co-Chair

TAllison & Associates
terrya@gvtc.com
832.317.4872

Dena McNeill

Dena McNeill

Nominating Chair

PwC
dena.r.mcneill@pwc.com
713.356.5939

Heather Nichol

Heather Nichol

Assistant Treasurer

BKD, LLP
hnichol@bkd.com

Chapter Administration

Stacy DeMarse

Stacy DeMarse

Administrator

DeMarse Meetings and Events
stacy@demarsemeetings.com
813.994.0107

Alissa Massi

Alissa Massi

Administrator

DeMarse Meetings and Events
alissa@demarsemeetings.com
813.994.0107

Melissa Hale

Melissa Hale

Administrator

DeMarse Meetings and Events
melissa@demarsemeetings.com
813.606.4215