HFMA Gulf Coast Chapter - Admin
HFMA  Gulf Coast Chapter

Officers

Mark Worthen, FHFMA

President

Mark S. Worthen, FHFMA, CPA

Trustmark National Bank

mworthen@trustmark.com

713.827.3752

Pam Potter

President - Elect

Pam Potter, FHFMA

Bone & Joint Clinic of Houston

pam.potter@sbcglobal.net

713.504.4483

Kevin Burns, CPA

Vice President

Kevin J. Burns, CPA

Houston Methodist

kjburns@houstonmethodist.org

713.441.3421

Rachel Beasley

Treasurer

Rachel Beasley

Texas Children's Hospital

rmbeasl1@texaschildrenshospital.org

832.824.2318

Jacqueline Medina-Lewis

Secretary

Jacqueline Medina-Lewis

IMA Consulting

jmedina-lewis@ima-consulting.com

484.432.3200

Natasha Baria Mehta, FHFMA, FACHE

Immediate Past President

Natasha Baria Mehta, FHFMA, FACHE

McKesson Specialty Health

Natasha.Mehta@McKesson.com

281.863.4908

Directors 2013-2015

Lita Abreu

Director

Lita D. Abreu

Baylor College of Medicine

eabreu@bcm.edu

713.798.3936

Tonie Bayman

Director

Tonie Bayman

Memorial Hermann Health System

tonie_bayman@memorialhermann.org

713.338.6011

Laura Comer

Director

Laura C. Comer, FHFMA

U.T. - M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

lcomer@mdanderson.org

281.386.7016

Vania Duckett

Director

Vania A. Duckett

CHI St. Luke's Health

vduckett@stlukeshealth.org

832.355.5102

Brad Monahan, CPA

Director

Brad Monahan, CPA

BKD, LLP

bmonahan@bkd.com

713.499.4600

Director

Nan Chi, CPA

Houston Methodist

nchi@houstonmethodist.org

832.667.6075

Alan Spiegelhauer

Director

Alan Spiegelhauer

FMA Alliance, Ltd.

AlanS@fmaalliance.com

281.782.1994

Dena McNeill

Director

Dena McNeill

PwC

dena.r.mcneill@us.pwc.com

713.356.5939

Director 2014-2016

Amy Adams

Director

Amy Adams

Richard, Wayne & Roberts

amya@rwr.com

281.681.4202

Nancy Brock

Director

Nancy L. Brock, CPA, FHFMA

nancybrock45@comcast.net

832.279.6139

Angela Doggett

Director

Angela Doggett

Texas Children’s Hospital

aadogget@texaschildrens.org

832.824.6794

Beverly Dowling

Director

Beverly C. Dowling, CPA, FHFMA

Consultant

beverlycdowling@hotmail.com

409.599.5573

Rodney Lenfant

Director

Rodney Lenfant

OakBend Medical Center

rlenfant@obmc.org

281.341.4881

James Matthews (Jim)

Director

James Matthews (Jim)

Nearterm Corporation

jmatthews@nearterm.com

281.646.1330

Kim Reyna

Director

Kim Reyna

U.T. - M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

kmreyna@mdanderson.org

713.794.1770

Julie Anne Shaw Noel

Director

Julie Anne Shaw Noel

ParrishShaw

julie@parrishshaw.com

800.872.1818

Programs

Amy Adams

Chair

Amy Adams

Richard, Wayne & Roberts

amya@rwr.com

281.681.4202

Angela Doggett

Co-Chair

Angela Doggett

Texas Children’s Hospital

aadogget@texaschildrens.org

832.824.6794

Kimberly (Kim) Smelley

Co-Chair

Kimberly (Kim) Smelley

McKesson Specialty Health

Kimberly.Smelley@McKesson.com

281.863.6515

Membership

Alan Spiegelhauer

Chair

Alan Spiegelhauer

FMA Alliance, Ltd.

alans@fmaalliance.com

281.782.1994

James Matthews (Jim)

Co-Chair

James L. Matthews (Jim)

Nearterm Corporation

jmatthews@nearterm.com

281.646.1330

Tonie Bayman

Co-Chair

Tonie Bayman

Memorial Hermann Health System

tonie_bayman@memorialhermann.org

713.338.6011

Awards and Recognition

Chair

Kevin Burns

The Methodist Hospital System

lkkjburns@comcast.net

407.134.1441

Kim Reyna

Co-Chair

Kim Marie Reyna

U.T. - M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

kmreyna@mdanderson.org

713.794.1770

Co-Chair

Phyllis Speer

U.T. - M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

pspeer@mdanderson.org

713.745.9670

Certification

Beverly Dowling

Chair

Beverly C. Dowling, CPA, FHFMA

Consultant

beverlycdowling@hotmail.com

409.599.5573

Co-Chair

Dale Dodds, CPA, CHFP

Consultant-UCSF Medical Center

dwdodds@hotmail.com

832.498.2768

Diaa Alqusairi, PhD, CHFP

Co-Chair

Diaa Alqusairi, PhD, CHFP

Houston Fire Department-Emergency Medical Services

diaa.alqusairi@hotmail.com

832.393.4224

Community Benefits

Lisa Dixon

Chair

Lisa R. Dixon

Cardon Outreach

ldixon@cardonoutreach.com

281.296.1771

Julie Anne Shaw Noel

Co-Chair

Julie Anne Shaw Noel

ParrishShaw

julie@parrishshaw.com

800.872.1818

Natasha Baria Mehta, FHFMA, FACHE

Co-Chair

Natasha Baria Mehta, FHFMA, FACHE

McKesson Specialty Health

Natasha.Mehta@McKesson.com

281.863.4908

Events

Natasha Baria Mehta, FHFMA, FACHE

Chair

Natasha Baria Mehta, FHFMA, FACHE

McKesson Specialty Health

natasha.mehta@mckesson.com

281.863.4908

Nancy Brock

Co-Chair

Nancy L. Brock, CPA, FHFMA

nancybrock45@comcast.net

832.279.6139

Cindy Price

Co-Chair

Cindy Price

Parallon Business Performance Group

Cindy.Price@parallon.net

713.448.2100

Governance

Pam Potter

Chair

Pam Potter, FHFMA

Bone & Joint Clinic of Houston

pam.potter@sbcglobal.net

713.504.4483

Scott McBride

Co-Chair

Scott McBride

Baker & Hostetler

smcbride@bakerlaw.com

713.646.1390

Rodney Lenfant

Co-Chair

Rodney Lenfant

OakBend Medical Center

rlenfant@obmc.org

281.341.4881

Member Development

Julie Rabat-Torki, CFE, FHFMA

Chair

Julie T. Rabat-Torki, CFE, FHFMA

Memorial Hermann, Texas Medical Center

julie.rabat-torki@memorialhermann.org

281.975.7214

Mark Evard

Co-Chair

Mark D. Evard, MBA

CHI St. Luke's Health

mevard@stlukeshealth.org

832.355.3724

Jordan Mitchell, Ph.D.

Co-Chair

Jordan Mitchell, Ph.D.

University of Houston Clear Lake

mitchellj@uhcl.edu

832.842.2033

Newsletter

Lita Abreu

Chair

Lita D. Abreu

Baylor College of Medicine

eabreu@bcm.edu

713.798.3936

Jordan Mitchell, Ph.D.

Co-Chair

Jordan Mitchell, Ph.D.

University of Houston Clear Lake

mitchellj@uhcl.edu

832.842.2033

Vania Duckett

Co-Chair

Vania Duckett

CHI St. Luke's Health

vduckett@stlukeshealth.org

832.355.5102

Social Networking

Laura Comer

Chair

Laura C. Comer, FHFMA

U.T. - M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

lcomer@mdanderson.org

281.386.7016

Co-Chair

Dommen (Rooy) Eapen

U.T.-M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

rooy.eapen@gmail.com

713.792.8976

Co-Chair

Sandra Lue

U.T.-M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

slue@mdanderson.org

713.592.5293

Special Interest

Louis (Lou) DeNino, Ph.D.

Chair

Louis (Lou) DeNino, Ph.D.

LDN Consulting, LLC

loudenino@gmail.com

281.762.8976

Co-Chair

Deborah (Deb) Cottrell

otira123@yahoo.com

281.660.1910

Terra Andrews, CISR

Co-Chair

Terra Andrews, CISR

Gallagher Healthcare

terra_andrews@ajg.com

281.674.1446

Sponsorship

Dena McNeill

Chair

Dena Regas McNeill

PwC

dena.r.mcneill@us.pwc.com

713.356.5939

Kent Walters

Co-Chair

Kent Walters

UT M. D. Anderson Cancer Center

kwalters@mdanderson.org

713.794.4354

Co-Chair

John Robb

FKP Solution Management

jrobb@fkp.com

713.621.2100

Administration

Terry Newton

Meetings & Database Coordinator

Terry K. Newton, LPC

Non-Profit Services Corp.

terry@hfmatxgc.org

713.776.1314

Dean Newton

Webmaster

Dean K. Newton

Non.Profit Services Corp.

info@hfmatexas.org

713.776.1314

Sue Thompson

Administrator

Sue Thompson

Non Profit Services Corp.

sue.thompson@npscmgmt.com

281.888.3892

Texas Gulf Coast Chapter
Partners

Gold Sponsors 


 

 


Silver Sponsors

Adreima  

Availity, LLC

BKD, LLP. 

Cardon Outreach

Citi-Money2 for Health

Cleverly + Associates

 Emdeon

Jackson Walker 
 
Managed Resources, Inc.

Memorial Hermann System Services 
 
ProAssurance
 
Resonant

Resource Corporation of America 
 
TransUnion, LLC 

Bronze Sponsors 

Avadyne Health

BESLER Consulting

CHI St. Luke's Heatlh

Cirius Group, Inc.

Enable Comp, LLC

HCFS, Inc.

MASH, Inc.

MED A/RX

Parallon Business Solutions

Parrish Shaw

Protiviti

The SSI Group

Triage Consulting Group

Whitney Bank



© 2014 HFMA Gulf Coast Chapter - Site maintained by Non-Profit Services Corp.

P.O. Box 631206 | Houston, Texas 77263-1206 | 713.776.1314 | info@hfmatxgc.org